My Kingdom

Stolen from a comment left by Yakoub on Ibrahim’s blog

My kingdom:

Wake up the night when I dream of a place where
Nothing is me and everything you
Darkness is gone and the sun it is shining
Everyone knows what to do

The people have gathered in cities, on mountains
All the old winds have been whispered away
Miracles happen a hundred a minute
We’re learning to make a new world

Can you tell the difference
between living and dieing?
between laughing and crying?
between walking and flying?

wake up the place when I dream of a night where
no one is me and everyone you
darkness is song and the spirit is rising
everyone knows what you do

the people have gathered in towns and on rivers
all the old ways have been whispered a way
miracles happen a hundred a minute
we’re living to make a new world

can you tell the difference
between tripping and trying?
between loving and lying?
between floating and flying?

wake up the night when I dream of a place where
nothing is me and everything you
darkness is gone and the sun it is shining
everyone knows what to do

the people have gathered in cities, on mountains
all the old winds have been whispered away
miracles happen a hundred a minute
we’re learning to make a new world

3 thoughts on “My Kingdom

  1. Hey Maryam

    Thanks for visitng and leaving the comments. I have noted down the book you recommended and its quite true who women have been comodotized. Do keep on checking the site and I will add you to my blogroll. Nice blog!!

  2. Abrar: Yay! I wanted to add you to mine but wasn’t game to ask 😀 hehehe
    i got that book today btw, i’d lend it to you but unsure how that exchange would take place given our geography.

Leave a Reply

