Stupidity: Lets make it a punishable offence.

Please?

I've always thought that too many acts of stupidity go unpunished. Unless ofcourse it's me whose committing these acts. My stupidity almost ALWAYS catches up with me. Its great fun. I've wanted to blog about this for a while but till a time that my mind is adequately irked by someone's stupidity, I will point you once again in Steve's direction. He quotes Mental Soup on the Basic Laws of Human Stupidity.

First Basic Law:Always and inevitably everyone underestimates the number of stupid individuals in circulation.

Second Basic Law:

The probability that a certain person be stupid is independent of any other characteristic of that person.

You'd be stupid to miss it! *hilarity reigns supreme here*

8 thoughts on “Stupidity: Lets make it a punishable offence.

  1. One of my favourite lines about stupidity is:

    “Never ascribe to maliciousness that which can be explained by stupidity.”

    It’s something I wrestle with on my blog – are people trying to make me angry or are they just stupid?

  2. Mr Angry: LOL! That really cracked me up, its a feeling I’ve struggled with quite a bit. But i’m impatient and really that’s not a “good” way to be. For myself or those who surround me. I just got a quite and respectful telling off re my mannerism hehe

    mixednuts: If I had the power to pass laws, the perpetrators of that crime would really cop it.

  3. Salaamat,
    Its funny steve had bush’s pic on…

    if stupidity was a punishable act, i’d be afraid for my life:) its sheer numbers, there’s too many out there, considering that 59 million plus voted for Bush (and that’s america alone :p )

    ah well…the beauty of a brain numbing existence can’t be over estimated.

  4. Here is what brother Einstein has to say about the subject, “Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.”

  5. My favourite is:

    “In view of the fact that God limited the intelligence of man, it seems unfair that He did not also limit his stupidity.”

Leave a Reply

