I’m wondering…

If you knew you would die tommorrow, would that make you love your family more?

Conversely if you knew they were going to die tommorrow, would you have a change of heart?

One thought on “I’m wondering…

  1. It depends on how broadly you define family. My first thought is my kids and I couldn’t possibly love them more. I might want to do a few things for them, have a talk with them but I wouldn’t love them more. My brothers and sisters… we’re not close and I don’t think impending death would change much. I got to try this out years ago when my dad had cancer. Even when I knew he was dying my feelings towards him didn’t change.

Leave a Reply

