Am I unlucky or just plain stupid?

You know the feeling.

You swear you’re cursed. Nothing goes your way and the universe is against you.

Then you sit down and think about what you just said. Time and time again you find yourself in the same/similar situations. How do you debunk the myth when you’re creating it about yourself, to yourself?

At some point you have to cotton on to the fact that there’s a pattern. After all we are a collection of our habits. Pick the pattern. Study it. Analyse it and deconstruct it. You’re an analyst, you should be good at this.

The problem is this time its about you. All you. Only you. Main attraction: You.

I’m in the boxing ring with myself. My head and my heart don’t communicate, they’re like an old married couple who sit in separate rooms, watch separate TVs and sleep on different beds.

I’m not stupid, just unlucky. Yeah right, even I don’t believe that.

4 thoughts on “Am I unlucky or just plain stupid?

  1. That did not sound exceptionally positive but finding patterns are good. This means that you are getting somewhere. You just need to manipulate them to make the world a better place.

  2. Salamaat,
    “I’m in the boxing ring with myself. My head and my heart don’t communicate, they’re like an old married couple who sit in separate rooms, watch separate TVs and sleep on different beds.”

    Why are they fighting? Put them together in one room, turn off the TV, and have a serious talk with them.

    You aren’t stupid or unlucky….not many people have insight into themselves, it’s good that you do reflect on it.

  3. Haleem: My heart winning is the problem. Its the cause of many heartaches. Listening to my heart only lands me in more crap. So no, that’s not an option for the moment.

    Maliha: good advice, i may try that 🙂

    leibniz: thanks… appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

