Love Poem by a Geeky Paki

Got this in a forward today. I thought it quite amusing. Sorry if you don’t understand the language.

Kal jab mile thhe….
to dil mein hua ek sound.
Aur aaj mile to kehte hain…
your file not found!

Jo muddat se hota aaya hai,
woh repeat kar doonga…
Tu naa mili to apni zindagi
ctrl+alt+delete kar doonga…

Shayad mere pyar ko
taste karna bhool gaye…
Dil sey aisa cut kiya
ke paste karna bhool gaye…

Laakhon honge nigaah mein
kabhi mujhe bhi pick karo…
Mere pyaar ke icon pe
kabhi to double-click karo…

Roz subha hum karte hain
pyar se unhe good morning…
Woh aise ghoor ke dekti hain
jaise 0 errors aur 5 warning…

Aisa bhi nahin hai ke
I don’t like your face.
Par dil ke storage mein
No more disk space.

Ghar se jab tum nikale
pehen ke reshmi gown.
Jaane kitne dilon ka
ho gaya Server down

2 thoughts on “Love Poem by a Geeky Paki

  1. This is hilarious and almost cute – here’s a rough translation for non-Urdu speakers.

    Before when we would meet
    I would hear in my heart a sound
    Today we greet, all I hear is
    ‘File not found’

    What has been happening for ages
    that is what I will repeat
    If I cannot attain you,
    then my life I will Ctl+Alt+Delete

    Perhaps you have forgotten
    my love and its taste
    You cut me out of your heart
    but have neglected to paste

    There must be millions in your sight
    Why isn’t it me that you pick?
    Look at the icon of my love
    and on it double-click

    Every morning, with love,
    I say to her good morning
    She glares at me with such hatred
    like messages of 5 errors found and warnings

    It’s not even that she says
    I don’t like your face
    But in the files of her heart
    ‘No more disk space’

    When she leaves the house
    wearing her shiny dress
    Who knows how many hearts
    respond with ‘Server down’

Leave a Reply

