Maybe

maybe I loved you

in a previous life

and seeing you again

reignited that light

maybe I’ve known

for a very long time

that my soul belongs with yours

intertwined

maybe I’ve known you

for the longest time

and seeing you again

just jogged my mind

maybe it wasn’t so long ago

when my heartbeat would echo

inside of yours

when we were in sync

without words, thoughts, feelings

or hopes

of meeting in person

like we met in spirit

a long time ago

Edited:

maybe I loved you
in a previous life
and seeing you again
reignited that light

maybe I’ve known
for a very long time
that my soul belongs with yours
intertwined

maybe it wasn’t so long ago
when my heartbeat would echo
inside of yours

maybe I’ve known you
for the longest time
and seeing you again
just jogged my mind

maybe I’m remembering
when we were in sync
without feelings or hopes
of meeting in person
like we met in spirit
a long time ago

Leave a Reply

