your words

Stick and stones can break bones

Your words have the power to kill me

Should I advise, there is no prize

For piercing all the way through me?

I choose to stay, not walk away

Presenting facts and logic

But I cannot change your hard set ways

I can’t refute illogic

I wish you knew how much it hurts

To suffer this kind of pain

To watch you fall in my eyes

To witness your demise

I thought I could rely on you

And count you amongst friends

I thought I could call on you

When I needed a helping hand

I’ll wrap this up and shut it in

I’ll pretend we’re all ok

With hopes to better handle when

New bullet words come my way

Leave a Reply

