Every time I pray…

Every time I bow my head in prayer and supplicate for those who can’t defend themselves, the oppressed, I end up reverting to supplicating for myself. Because when I reflect on the condition of the defenceless, I wonder if God will ask me about them. I wonder if when I’m taken to account for everything I didn’t do, if my total lack of effort will become my noose. So I weep in my prayer begging the Merciful to remove the current state of the world from my scales.

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

